Mi-e dor de tristeţea mea – I am longing for my melancholy

Posted on

Inceputul marii

roumanie

Mi-e dor de tristeţea mea

Mi-e dor de tristeţea mea.
A stat cu mine toată viaţa,
a plâns, a râs,
a spălat vasele cu mine,
în fiecare zi.
În lumina răsăritului
era numai soare.
În lumina apusului
era numai soare.
În lumina lunii
era o perlă
care poate plânge?
Poate plânge o perlă?
Da, răspunde îngerul,
retrăgându-se în mulţimea de oameni.

*

grandebretagne

I am longing for my melancholy

I am longing for my melancholy.
It stayed with me here,
all the life.
It cried and laughed with me,
and every day
we washed together the plates.
In the light of the sunrise
it was a sun ray.
In the light of the sunset
it was a sun ray.
In the light of moon
it was a pearl
that can weep.
Can weep a pearl?
Yes, the angel answers,
taking lightly himself back,
among the people of the city.

Leave a Reply

