Scrisoarea – The letter

Posted on

Inceputul marii

roumanie

Scrisoarea

Mă îneacă noaptea.
Copiii mă duc în casa lor
purtându-mă pe braţe,
gândindu-se, ce străină s-a rătăcit
până la ei ?
Stau pe rând, de veghe
pentru pasărea care m-a scos din ape.
Ei nu o cunosc,
şi orele nopţii sunt rotunde,
şi ei nu ştiu de unde să înceapă,
şi cine să înceapă,
să scrie pentru ai mei,
o scrisoare, acasă.
Aşteaptă pasărea
care m-a tras afară din noapte,
golesc marea de apă,
să caute această pasăre,
să scrie ea pentru ai mei,
o scrisoare, acasă.

*

grandebretagne

The letter

The night drowns me.
The children take me in their arms,
carrying me at their house,
asking themselves,
who is the foreigner woman
who strayed her way and arrived at them ?
They wake in turn,
waiting for the bird that has drawn me
from the sea.
They do not know it
and all the hours of the night are round,
and they do not know
from where they can begin,
and who can begin,
to write a letter to my home kinsfolk.
They are waiting for this bird,
that has drawn me from the night,
and they empty the sea from all its waters,
to find this bird,
to ask it to write a letter,
to my home kinsfolk.

Leave a Reply

